History - AKS Lytham - Fylde Coast


OpenContent : ContentBlockC - template


AKS Lytham resulted from the merger of Arnold and KEQMS (formerly, King Edward VII, and Queen Mary schools) in 2012. Arnold was founded in 1896, while King Edward VII School dates back to 1908 and Queen Mary School to 1930. Both Arnold and KEQMS have attracted pupils of the highest calibre from the Fylde Coast and surrounding areas.

Our notable alumni include Sir William Lyons, the founder of Jaguar Cars; Dr Michael Smith, who received the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 1993; Professor John Guy (eminent academic); James Armfield CBE, High Sheriff of Lancashire, (43 caps for England Soccer, 15 as captain); Alderman Rhodes Marshall (Honorary Freeman of Blackpool and twice Mayor of Blackpool); Dame Edith Kellet-Bowman (former MP); Audrey Howard (novelist); Jonas Armstrong, (Theatre and TV actor); Christopher Lowe, (one of the ‘Pet Shop Boys’); and Jenna-Louise Coleman, (TV actress), amongst many others.

tp bt lt rt

Background Colour

Min Height