links >
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
 

Welcome to AKS Lytham Independent School

I would like to welcome you to AKS, an outstanding institution for both academic achievement and co-curricular opportunity.

It provides the kind of education I want for my own children, all of whom attend. I believe that any parent reading this will understand that, whilst high academic achievement is vital to support future career progression, it is character, in all its many forms, that we hope to see develop in those we love. AKS is a place where opportunities for personal growth abound, in a wonderful building with an amazing beach-front location and superb facilities. 

click here to read more

Latest News more

 Headmaster's Blog


Exchange
 Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:34:29 +0000

Toilet Twinning
 Fri, 09 Mar 2018 15:09:16 +0000

We’re all in this together
 Tue, 06 Feb 2018 14:21:39 +0000

Breaking the Ice
 Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:18:21 +0000

Learning to Learn
 Fri, 08 Dec 2017 16:11:33 +0000

Sports News more

 Student's Blog


A Touch of Class
 Tue, 22 May 2018 13:44:42 +0000

Hockey Heroics
 Sun, 13 May 2018 14:52:06 +0000

Caldera Connections
 Tue, 08 May 2018 14:58:14 +0000

Rethink Rebuild
 Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:45:28 +0000

Streetlife
 Sun, 22 Apr 2018 15:57:29 +0000

Creative Arts News more

 Round Square Blog


Twinning Toilets for Girl’s Education
 Thu, 08 Mar 2018 17:05:07 +0000

A Big Project in Vietnam
 Thu, 01 Feb 2018 12:29:02 +0000

My Reflections by Molly Turpie
 Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:02:21 +0000

Bringing Sunshine to the Local Community
 Thu, 18 May 2017 12:21:56 +0000

Bring Me Sunshine
 Thu, 18 May 2017 06:16:40 +0000

0
% OF STUDENTS INTO COMPETITIVE UNIVERSITY COURSES
0
PUPILS INVOLVED IN DUKE OF EDINBURGH AWARDS
£ 0 m
INVESTMENT IN BUILDINGS AND EQUIPMENT
0
SPORTS REPRESENTED AT A NATIONAL LEVEL

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

United Learning