links >
Slide background
Soaring A level results at AKS Lytham
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
Slide background
Success and Value       Academic Ambition       Individual Pathways
scroll down for more
 

Welcome to AKS Lytham Independent School

I would like to welcome you to AKS, an outstanding institution for both academic achievement and co-curricular opportunity.

It provides the kind of education I want for my own children, all of whom attend. I believe that any parent reading this will understand that, whilst high academic achievement is vital to support future career progression, it is character, in all its many forms, that we hope to see develop in those we love. AKS is a place where opportunities for personal growth abound, in a wonderful building with an amazing beach-front location and superb facilities. 

click here to read more

Latest News more

 Headmaster's Blog


Global Outlook
 Tue, 02 Oct 2018 07:49:39 +0000

The Pareto Principle
 Thu, 14 Jun 2018 09:33:25 +0000

Exchange
 Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:34:29 +0000

Toilet Twinning
 Fri, 09 Mar 2018 15:09:16 +0000

We’re all in this together
 Tue, 06 Feb 2018 14:21:39 +0000

Sports News more

 Student's Blog


A Safe Place
 Mon, 15 Oct 2018 15:49:00 +0000

Bringing Learning To Life
 Mon, 08 Oct 2018 19:25:37 +0000

Pi Camp
 Mon, 01 Oct 2018 15:28:34 +0000

Joining a Giant Family
 Thu, 05 Jul 2018 14:20:13 +0000

Still Nothing To Worry About
 Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:45:04 +0000

Creative Arts News more

 Round Square Blog


Bring Your Difference
 Tue, 09 Oct 2018 14:06:06 +0000

Donna’s Dream House
 Fri, 06 Jul 2018 08:35:07 +0000

Discover More…
 Thu, 05 Jul 2018 14:24:02 +0000

Refugee Simulator
 Tue, 03 Jul 2018 09:31:28 +0000

Twinning Toilets for Girl’s Education
 Thu, 08 Mar 2018 17:05:07 +0000

0
% OF STUDENTS INTO COMPETITIVE UNIVERSITY COURSES
0
PUPILS INVOLVED IN DUKE OF EDINBURGH AWARDS
£ 0 m
INVESTMENT IN BUILDINGS AND EQUIPMENT
0
SPORTS REPRESENTED AT A NATIONAL LEVEL

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

United Learning